Tuesday, January 8, 2008

NIPRO's Global Top 40 Under 40 Nigerian Female Professionals

Ndidi O. Nwuneli, Founder/CEO, LEAP Africa

Lola Ogunnaike, Entertainment Reporter, CNN America

Funmi Iyanda, CEO (New Dawn) Queen Production

Nigerian Professionals Organization “NiPRO”, organized the "Global Top 40 Under 40 Nigerian Female Professionals" event scheduled for next month in Lagos. The finalists are an A-list of high profile Nigerian women.

Sponsored by Esso/Exxonmobil Nigeria, the Global Top 40 Event themed “Inspiring a New Generation of Female Leadership.” Seeking to empower a new generation of Nigerian women the event is also designed to recognize the achievements of Nigerian women, local and abroad who are excelling in their field and are contributing to the advancement of Nigeria.

Here are some of the finalists:

Ada Osakwe - Investment Officer, African Development Bank
Adefunke Adeyemi - Head, Legal & Company Secretary, Virgin Nigeria Airways
Amina Baloni - UNICEF Project Officer, United Nations
Asim-Ita Emilia - PR Director, RedSTRAT
Bola Atta - Editor, True Love (West Africa) Magazine
Bolanle Austen-Peters - Managing Director , Terra Kulture
Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie - Award-winning Author, Half of a Yellow Sun
Dr. Kemi DaSilva-Ibru - Obstetrics/Gynecology, Lagos State Teaching Hospital
Eunice Omole - Managing Partner, New Frontiers Investment Management
Folake Ayoola Esq., Attorney, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP
Folake Folarin-Coker - Fashion Designer, Tiffany Amber Label
Funmi Iyanda - CEO (New Dawn) Queen Production
Hafsat Abiola Costello - Activist & Founder, Kudirat Initiative for Democracy (KIND)
Joke Giwa - Regional Head Africa, MoneyGram
Kudi Igbene - Marketing Director, Virgin Atlantic
Lola Akinleye - Head, Corporate Finance, Zenith Capital
Lola Ogunnaike - Entertainment Reporter, CNN America
Ndidi O. Nwuneli - Founder/CEO, LEAP Africa
Stella Damasus - Actress, Nollywood
Titilayo Akinsanmi - Program Manager, Mindset - The Global Teenagers Project.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

The final 20 will be announced at a press conference scheduled for end of January in Lagos.