Tuesday, February 12, 2008

Flashes: NAACP Image Awards Luncheon

NAACP Chairperson, Clayola Brown

Actress, Keesha Sharp

Actress, Jurnee Smollet

Actor, Terry Crews

Actor, Corbin Bleu

Model, Eva Pigford

Actress, Erica Hubbard

Director, Millicent Shelton
(Photos:Frederick M. Brown)

This past Saturday the NAACP held its 39th NAACP Image Awards Nominee Luncheon at the Beverly Hills Hotel in Beverly Hills, California. Every year the NAACP Image Awards honors the best in entertainment. The award show airs this Thursday, February 14th. There are 36 competitive categories in the fields of motion picture, television, music and literature. Ruby Dee will be honored with the Chairman's Award, Stevie Wonder will be inducted into the NAACP Image Hall of Fame and Aretha Franklin will receive the Vanguard Award.

No comments: